top of page
  • Writer's pictureIleana Reyna

Learning Networks & Social Media

Updated: Mar 11, 2022

I am a Dyslexia Teacher implementing Blended Learning in my elementary school. The learning networks I joined are:


  • Casey The Dyslexia Classroom on Instagram

This page shares ideas on therapy work, teacher

tips, resources, and awareness about Dyslexia

from a Licensed Dyslexia Therapist.

  • Balance with Blended Learning on Facebook

Catlin Tucker is an author who's written several

books on Blended Learning. She shares ideas and

insight about blended learning.

  • Texas Dyslexia Teachers and Therapists on Facebook

Collaborative group to share ideas and experiences.



These are new communities I've joined so I haven't interacted yet, but I have already gotten some great ideas that I've used in my classroom. I'm hoping to learn new strategies to help my Dyslexia students and collaborate with people about implementing blended learning. I'm still on the lookout for a group that is just starting to implement blended learning, but I haven't found one yet.


In my organization, we are encouraged to use Twitter as a learning network. We share our ideas and borrow others. It's great! I used it to find a local school that implements blended learning so that I can schedule a visit. I also interact with authors of books I've read to my students by tagging them on my posts. They usually reply and my kids are astounded. I plan to continue using Twitter as a learning network, as well as Facebook and Instagram. I'm excited to continue my learning journey by learning from other professionals about Dyslexia and Blended Learning.


Twitter @ileana0381




9 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page