top of page
  • Writer's pictureIleana Reyna

Literature Review Collaboration

I am so thankful for my collaboration group and even more thankful that I get to see

them every day at work. Yes, we are the lucky ones that are able to collaborate almost every day...and some weekends. My group includes Veronica Balli, who is also a Dyslexia Teacher like myself, and Erika Peña, a 4th grade teacher.


The Literature Review was the first assignment we were able to work on together. After writing a few discussions and blog posts where we were able to put our heart into our writing, it was difficult to just focus on the facts. We kept wanting to put our opinion into our writing. I created a skeleton of the major points we needed to include and the headings I thought would cover our review. Our group met and we decided our next step was to find the quotes we wanted to cite, learn how to cite again (because we haven't had to cite anything since 1922), and then add our resources to the reference page. Dr. Harapnuik said he wanted 12-15 sources so we were freaking out a bit, but we ended up with 22 sources!!! We worked on some of our paper together on Google Docs on our own time, met on Teams a few times from home, and towards the end, we met in person a few times to wrap things up. We were so nervous to turn our paper in, so we

did it together. We counted down from 3 and all hit submit at the exact same time. We might have yelled a little, too. Haha!

The hard work paid off. We got an A! I couldn't have done this without my group.

Comments


bottom of page