top of page
  • Writer's pictureIleana Reyna

Connect the Dots...La La La La!

Updated: Nov 8, 2021

I have written and deleted this blog post three times!!! How does one write a blog? This is the question I've been asking myself over and over again. I don't know how yet, but I'm going to try.

Well, this is my first blog. I will mostly be writing about my coursework for Lamar University's Applied Digital Learning graduate degree program. My first assignment is to write about what I've learned about ePortfolios.

The most important and interesting point I learned is that my ePortfolio should show how I connect the dots of what I've learned, not just collect them. I love what Seth Godin said when referencing how someone can come to the table and say that they've done this, and this, and that, but what did they do with it? He said, "Their big bag of dots isn't worth nearly as much as your handful of insight, is it?". This is so true and it struck a chord in me. It's easy to say, but will it be easy to do, especially during crunch time? I am going to take on the challenge and say that I can and I will do this!

My goal is to have an ePortfolio that is easy to navigate, shows that I can solve problems, and that I have made meaningful connections. Here goes my learning journey.



Connect the Dots

5 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page